Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Games (7)

BloodRayne review

Posted : 2 years, 5 months ago on 16 July 2015 01:53 (A review of BloodRayne)

You are a Half-Human Half-Vampire agent named BloodRayne and your objective is to wipe out all of the major nazi officers in the world as they plan on something big to control the earth, with his unique style of fighting the gameplay is pretty smooth, slow-mo, super speed, amazing agility and various weapons this game has all for a good 3rd person horror game. I liked this game a lot , finished in 1 week, the fact that you have a list of targets makes me play the game even more, and also the fact that you can just execute them instead of fighting them like bosses, though the first part of the game was really annoying and having to fight a big boss who honestly took me like 50 times to beat it, the rest of the game kind of rolls out pretty well, this is a game to play though you would only want to repeat it in a couple of months. Final Rating: 8.7


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Need for Speed Underground review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 31 August 2014 09:04 (A review of Need for Speed Underground)

Speed,Speed,Speed,Drift,Speed,Speed. This game it´s all about having the fastest car and a little bit of skill to control it.With almost 200 races in the campaign, hundreds of cars to choose from, various customized "skins", from the hood to the windows, this game has it all for a boost in the need for speed series. I can say that this game is better than the second underground, but the free roam lack kills it all, though it was a good start. The objective of the Underground Mode is to be the best at every single type of race: Sprint,Drag, Drift and Circuit. I love the sprint ones, being able to overpower my oponnents with the speed and the handling of my car, though the drag races are the most intense. Great game, highly suggest to play it if you are going to play the second one. Final Score: 8.1


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cry Of Fear review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 30 August 2014 01:14 (A review of Cry Of Fear)

Cry of Fear in one of the best mods i´ve played in my entire life, and guess what, it´s free *-*. Cry of fear was released in 2013 by Team Psykskallar and was considered the mod of the year by Moddb, the whole game is based on survival and pretty much finding the answers to Simon´s, the protagonist, problems. Simon is a tetraplegic who was hit by a car, that scene is shown at the beginning of the game. After that Simon goes trough various therapy sessions, and in one of them, his doctor, tells him to write a book, and that´s where the whole thing begins. The gameplay is way cooler than their first game Afraid of Monsters, the word "survival" really applies in this game, if you reload a weapon with still bullets in the mag, you will lose those bullets, the only weapons that escape that system are the shotgun and the hunting rifle. With diferent endings and custom campaigns, this game is never ending, i unfortunately got the bad ending and i had to watch simon suicide himself :c , but this game is a one to give it a try. Final Score: 9.2


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Warriors Orochi review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 29 August 2014 03:47 (A review of Warriors Orochi)

Warriors Orochi, a Beat´em´up Japanese game, with almost a hundred warriors to choose from, this game has everything to make your sleep delay, that until you pass your very first campaign, from 4 campaigns i decided to pick the shu one and then i gave up on this game, and that because it is all the same, having to defeat bosses after bosses, your only main objective was to defeat someone, in a campaign you have half the missions defeating the same guy/girl, and that´s annoying, and there are these shitty conditions witch you can´t let someone on your "team" die, despite all that, you can take about 4-6 hours off the game, that if you only play one campaign, but if you decide to play all of them, well... it will definitely take you some days, this game has something that i love, and that is the upgrade section, it´s a shame that most of the games now don´t have that, in the end this game is a painkiller for all the shit games that you´ve been playing from konami or activision. Final Score: 7.3


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Quake III: Arena review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 29 August 2014 12:11 (A review of Quake III: Arena)

Coming out in 1999 for the PC, Quake 3 Arena was one of the most anticipated FPS at the time, but as soon as the release came, people wondered why it was a Deathmatch type game, and not a story/campaign game, ID Software wanted to make something new for Quake, and for those who are fans of the franchise easily understand that this game was the best of them all, i played the entire campaign and quite frankly it took me about 2 hours of playtime also depending on the difficulty that you choose, the most annoying thing about it was the end of the tiers, the so called tourneys, when you face the "boss" of the tier in a one-on-one deathmatch, imagine yourself playing the game when you have to fight a single guy in a big fu$#*ng map and the problem with that is, you only find him from minute to minute, sometimes you spawn near him if you are lucky, that was the only bad thing about the game, for a really old game i think many people who called themselves "gamers" should try this one to see what a true fps is. Final Score: 8.4


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Metal Gear Solid review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 28 August 2014 11:49 (A review of Metal Gear Solid)

Metal Gear Solid, probably the best Stealth Tactical Espionage Action of all time, or maybe the only one who is good enough for a first play. Released in 1998, the whole idea of being in a place like Alaska all came to hell when a group called "Foxhound" decided to create the ultimate nuclear weapon, Metal Gear Rex, and there is where our hero, Snake, infiltrates the scene, deceived by his "brother" Liquid, the master of stealth finds himself in a mix of feels, falling in love for a prisoner, later finding out that she is the niece of his mission operator, Metal Gear Solid as all in the bag to be a 10 hour length super game, combining non-stop action, thrilling bosses, "unskipabble" cutscenes and even a few surprises, despite being old, it is one of the first games ever to have a non-linear story, i played this one on the PC , but i damn regret it, because you can only take the full enjoyment if you play on the Playstation Final Score: 9.3


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Hidden & Dangerous review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 28 August 2014 11:47 (A review of Hidden & Dangerous)

One of the best Stealth Tactical Shooters of all time, controlling up to 4 men in each mission, choosing about 10 men into each campaign, the whole game is based on stealth approaches though you may choose to shoot your way through the objectives, it is still one hell of a game. Released in 1999 for the PC, 2000 for the Dreamcast and then finally in 2001 for the Playstation, Hidden and Dangerous gained some popularity among the "Beast" games that came in that century, including Half-Life, System Shock 2, among others... In 2000 was released a expansion pack called Devil´s Bridge or Fight to Freedom, before the release of Hidden and Dangerous 2 , Illusion Softworks decided to release a freeware updated version of the game, including all the extra stuff and the expansion, it is called Hidden and Dangerous Deluxe, for me, great gameplay, typical WWII story and great nazi killing :D Final Score: 8.9


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block